The Other Side of Comfort

Alrighty, so after conquering a fear of mine yesterday, a fear I didn’t know I had till it presented itself mind you, I got inspired to try something else beyond my comfort zone. After all, it felt good!

Today I made an effort to contact someone who is WELL beyond my social circle. I figure the worst that could happen is getting no response from said person. So, why not? This person is involved in a project that I think my assets would be perfect for. What’s more is that this project would be out of sight beyond my comfort zone and that is tantalizing to think about. Many a well attributed individuals will be interested in the same position for this project as I am. However, it is just FUN to let myself believe I have a shot. Isn’t it true that one must think big to be big?

Leave a Reply

