Mother May I?

7/13/2012

Last night was SO much fun. In the spirit of fearlessness, I broke a rule. This rule is not a very strict rule nor does breaking it result in any harm. I suppose it could have if I were not careful. Anyhoo, it felt GREAT.

“It is easier to ask for forgiveness than it is to ask for permission.” These words keep manifesting in my life. I first came to know this motto in one of the first few chapters of The 4-Hour Workweek. Then I think I heard it on television at some point. Then it came out of the mouth of an unassuming friend. CLEARLY, the universe is trying to tell me something. Keeping this at the forefront of my mind, I took a dive and broke some rules.

Also, I had to be really comfortable in my own skin and have no regard of others’ opinions of me to break the rule full throttle. I was absolutely liberated.

I should note that I didn’t break any laws. Or at least none that I’m aware of 😉

Leave a Reply

